Studio aHOYO

Early Italian Baroque Library

Title and contents pages of original scores in HTML

The following pages are correctly displayed only when viewed with Netscape.

Girolamo Frescobaldi (1583-1643) : Canzoni, score (1628)
Dario Castello (16C-17C?) : Sonate Concertate, libro primo, score (1629)
Dario Castello : Sonate Concertate, libro secondo, basso continuo (1644)
Giovanni Battista Fontana (16C-1631?) : Sonate, score (1641)
Biagio Marini (1587?-1663) : Sonate Op. 22, basso continuo (1655)
Bartolomeo De Selma (16C-17C?) : Canzoni, basso continuo (1638) new!

Scores in GIF files

Scores of early Italian baroque pieces edited by aHO from original scores.

Notice: modern editions faithful to the original scores, even for obvious mistakes;
accidentals effective for only one note, sharps and flats should sometimes be read as naturals.

We recommend Netscape for downloading printable files.

Bernardo Storace (17C?) : Monica for keyboard solo (1663)
Biagio Marini (1587?-1663) : Passacaglio for 3 or 4 voices (1655)
Tarquinio Merula (1595?-1665) : La Cattarina for 2 voices and continuo (1637)
Tarquinio Merula : La Strada for 3 voices (2 canti & basso) and continuo (1637)

About Studio aHOYO (English) / (Japanese)
"Let's support Anthonello" page
(sorry, now only in Japanese)
Early Italian baroque music recommendation page
/ (Japanese)
Early music links (English) / (Japanese)
Studio aHOYO home page (English) / (Japanese)
asahi-net members' home-page index