Animal Stamp of Zimbabwe

Zimbabwe is the country of South Africa located in western neighborhood of Mozambique. It was the colony in Britain called South Rhodesia before independence. Independence was attained in 1980 after the fight of the Zimbabwe Africa race alliance-patriotism battle line (ZANU-PF) of the a small number of white government led by Prime Minister Ian Smith, Robert Mugabe, and the Joshua Nkomo leadings Negro majority. ZANU-PF of Prime Minister Mugabe with power independently greatest since then is in power.
Six kinds of fish stamps were issued in 1989 by this Zimbabwe. Six kinds of fish stamps were issued in 1994.

Republic of Zimbabwe
1989.7.12 Fish Stamp
Redbreast tilapia
Tilapia rendalli
Distichodus schenga
Eastern Bottlenose Mormyrid
Mormyrus longirostris
Longfin Walking Catfish
Heterobranchus longifilis
Largemouth Bass
Micropterus salmoides
Tiger Fish
Hydrocynus forskalii

1994.1.20 Fish Stamp
Rednose Labeo
Labeo altivelis
African Catfish
Clarias gariepinus
Rainbow Trout
Oncorhynchus mykiss
Mottled Eel
Anguilla bengalensis
Common Carp
Cyprinus carpio
Robustus Bream
Serranochromis robustus

NEXT to Stamp to HomePage