Animal Stamp of Uganda

Uganda is a country right on the equator, but a climate is warm in a plateau zone. It is described with "an African pearl" by It hold Lake Victoria, and being blessed with precipitation. A kingdom of Bantu system many families was formed after the 15th century, but It became a British protectorate since 1896 and became independent as Commonwealth of Nations self-government country in 1962 and shifted in republican form of government in 1967. Amine snatched away the government in coup d'etat in 1971 and became the President and performed Asian exile or a purge of the opposition and received globally big criticism. President amine was expelled overseas in 1979 by the opposition, and the government collapsed, and President Museveni was born in 1986, and democratization was planned.
16 kinds of stamp sets (a small seat) on which it drew the animal of the African special product in 1991 were issued by this Uganda.
Nine kinds of animal stamp sets (a small seat) including fish were issued in 1998.

Republic of Uganda
1991.1.1 Animal Stamp
Porphyrio porphyrio
Tragelaphus spekei
Purple Heron
Ardea purpurea
Red River Hog
Potamochoerus porcus
Vervet Monkey
Cercopithecus aethiops
Sharp-nosed Reed Frog
Hyperolius nasutus
Malachite Kingfisher
Alcedo cristata
Marsh Mongoose
Atilax paludinosus
Marbled Reed Frog
Hyperolius marmoratus
African Jacana
Actophilornis africana
Nile Crocodile
Crocodylus niloticus
Herald Snake
Crotaphopeltis hotamboeia
Annectens Lungfish
Propterus annectens

1999.3.15 Fish Stamp
Arctic Tern
Sterna paradisaea
Common Dolphin
Delphinus delphis
Atlantic Blue Marlin
Makaira nigricans
Whitetip Shark
Carcharhinus delphs
Manta Ray
Manta birostris
Blackedge Moray
Gymnothorax nigromarginatus
Loggerhead Sea Turtle
Caretta caretta
Sailfin Tang
Zebrasoma veliferum

NEXT to Stamp to HomePage