Animal Stamp of South Africa

The Republic of South Africa is in the southernmost extreme of the African Continent and the country where money or a diamond were blessed with mining production resources. Dutch East India Company built Cape Town in 1652 and assumed a cape district a colony. The U.K. went in end of the 18th century, too, and a cape district became the U.K. territory from 1814 and a British opposition passed through war to last for twice with a Netherlandic emigrant and was over for victory of the U.K. side, and British self-governing dominion South Africa federation was formed in 1910. It become independent in the Commonwealth of Nations in 1934. It shifted to republican form of government in 1960 and withdrew from the Commonwealth of Nations in 1961.
11 kinds of animal stamps were issued in 1974 by this Republic of South Africa.

Republic of South Africa
1974.11.11 Animal Stamp
Cape Gannet
Morus capensis
Coracinus capensis
South Africa's Zebrafish
Diplodus cervinus
Pterophyllum scalare
Moorish Idol
Zanclus cornutus
Red Roman Fish
Chrysoblephus laticeps
Greater Double-collared Sunbird
Cinnyris afer
Southern Yellow-billed Hornbill
Tockus leucomelas
Telophorus zeylonus
Blue Crane
Anthropoides paradiseus
Bateleur Eagle
Terathopius ecaudatus

NEXT to Stamp to HomePage