Page and Plant Live in Tokyo '96 (3rd Night)

Photo Upper: What Is And What Should Never Be / Below: The Rain Song
(from Bootleg Video in 2/08/96. Excellent direct-shot, not from screen.)
  1. Egyptian Intro (Tape)
  2. Celebration Day
  3. Bring It On Home
  4. Heartbreaker
  5. What Is And What Should Never Be
  6. The Rain Song
  7. Hurdy Gurdy Solo
  8. When The Levee Breaks
  9. Gallows Pole
  10. Tea For One
  11. The Song Remains The Same
  12. Babe, I'm Gonna Leave You
  13. Whole Lotta Love
  14. -Down By The Seaside
  15. -Break On Through
  16. -Dazed And Confused
  17. Yallah
  18. Four Sticks
  19. In The Evening
  20. Kashimir

  21. Black Dog (Custard Pie Intro)
  22. Rock And Roll


3rd night of Tokyo 6-days.
It is well known as "Rehersal Night" in Japan Tour.
Because they tested some new materials and missed many times in this night.

Starting rare opening number Celebration Day. (since Dublin 2nd Night 7/20/95)

It was not so bad before The Rain Song. Jimmy stopped in intro, and replayed from the beginning!! Strange arrengement. Jimmy played 1st chorus as instrumental, and Robert joined from 2nd chorus. Picking was slight unstable.

In Brand-New number Tea For One, Jimmy missed intro and the band was stopped!!
Robert apologized as "This is the reheasal for, ....for the bootleg!!".
They started again, but guitar solo did not harmonized to orchestra.

The most curious event was in Yallah. Played once, and interrupted soon.
But they did not replay and went to Four Sticks!!

Yes, they failed to play many times.
But, due to the generous audiences in this day, Jimmy/Robert could continue to play new songs and imploved playing day by day.
In the meaning, it was very very important night in Japan Tour.

You can get sample sound from this tape(.WAV)

Back Home