When Hisa Takuma was given Menkyokaiden from Takeda Sokaku, densho ( the list of traditional techniques ) was as follows:

Shoden 118 kajo ura-omote
Aikinojutsu 53 kajo ura-omote
Hidenoogi 36 kajo ura-omote
Daito-ryu Aiki Nito-ryu Hiden
Goshinyonote 84 kajo jo-chu-ge
Kaishakusoudennokoto 477
Kaidennokoto 88 kajo

However, Takeda Tokimune stated that these technique sets were dated when Takeda Sokaku was given them. When Takeda Sokaku taught to Hisa at Asahi Newspaper, these techniques were things that Sokaku modified, to a higher lever than densho. So when Hisa taught to his students too, he wasn't teaching densho.
There are a total of 2,884 techniques in Daito-ryu including sitting, standing, sitting versus standing, techniques to counter attacks from behind, throwing, pinning, and disarming techniques. There are aiki throwing techniques that rely on the mind and on timing, techniques based on the laws of motion, as well as those based on the meridian anatomy of the human body. There are also reverse joint-locking techniques, techniques that use applied pressure to joints, as well as techniques that attack the vital points of the human body.
The movements of Daito-ryu are based on the movements of Kenjutsu.
As the first step you must learn 118 techniques. This is called Shoden. And as beginners, you must learn the first 30 techniques of the Shoden. This set is called Ikkajo( the first group). The next 30 techniques are called Nikajo (the second group). The next 30 techniques are called Sankajo( the third group). The next 15 techniques are called Yonkajo (the fourth group ) . The other techniques are called Gokajo, Taninzudori, and Emonodori.
Most Daito-ryu associations use Shoden as the basic techniques. The foundation of Shoden is jujutsu techniques. It is very useful to know the basic movements of Daito-ryu. Now Takumakai also use Shoden as a basic techniques.
However, only Takumakai has Soden. These are the techniques which Hisa Takuma was taught from Takeda Sokaku and preserved as Soden Waza. The foundation of Soden is aiki techniques. The more you practice both the Shoden and Soden, the more you will understand how different the two sets are. As you progress more in your studies, you will focus more and more on Soden techniques. In addition to these two sets, there are many uncategorized techniques without names.

B.Jujutsu and Aiki
The difference between Daito-ryu and other jujutsu is the addition of Aiki. It is very difficult to explain Aiki. Aiki is the secret which is present in all of these techniques. The principles of jujutsu and aiki are based on sword techniques (Kenjutsu), and are reflected in the physical movements and the mental outlook of Daito-ryu.
Jujutsu is the techniques which were made up of the rational physical movements. Aiki is the techniques which were made up of the movements of the mind and breathing. For example, we can learn jujutsu techniques partly just by watching and being shown. However, we can't learn aiki techniques at all by watching and being shown. When you practice aiki techniques, you should grab your teacher's hand and be thrown many times. At that time you must feel the teacher's aiki techniques.
When we learn aiki, it is necessary for us to switch our common sense and our the way of thinking in daily life.
In practice, at first we must learn jujutsu techniques, and later, one step at a time, we learn the jujutsu techniques with aiki. At the same time we learn aiki techniques ( aiki age, aiki nage, etc )from beginners.
There is an old Japanese proverb : Sajo-no-rokaku. This refers to building a house on sand. You can't build a building on sand. If you build it, it will not stand. In everything it is necessary to first build a strong foundation.